African American Heritage Commission


The Lewes African American Heritage Commission was appointed by Mayor & City Council at their January 13, 2020 meeting. 


  • Rev. George Edwards, Chairperson
  • Rev. Deborah McCaffity, Vice Chairperson
  • Trina Brown Hicks, Secretary
  • Bishop Arthur Jones
  • Nancy Powell
  • Rachel Grier-Reynolds
  • Bill Collick
  • Rob Morgan, Councilperson, ex-officio
  • James Abbott, Lewes Historical Society, ex-officio 
  • Ann Marie Townshend, City Manager, ex-officio


The commission meets the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm in Council Chambers at City Hall.