Board of Ethics


The City of Lewes Board of Ethics was formed with the adoption of Chapter 9 of the City Code by Mayor & City Council on December 14, 1992.  

The Board was re-organized on November 12, 2013 and the below members were appointed by Mayor & City Council for 3-year staggered terms each. 

Information on the Board of Ethics can be reviewed by accessing the link below.

The Board of Ethics meets on an as needed basis.


  • Joan Oeffner, Secretary
  • Diana Beebe
  • Charlotte Bastian
  • Calvin Jaber
  • Toni L. Bowman
  • Matthew Boyer, Legal Counsel